Welcome, World

Yes, this is the original Stuff Photographers Like.  I hope you enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy writing it.

I got inspired to start this by reading the book Stuff White People Like.  I found this book on a bookshelf at one of my best friend’s place.  He is Filipino.  He’s dating a white girl.  I was in the same boat; a non-white helplessly attracted to the American woman.  I wish I had found the book a little earlier, because it contained information that took me forever to figure out on my own.  Needless to say, I’m happily married to the woman of my dreams.  Whew!

Then I came across Stuff Journalists Like.  And Stuff Christians Like.  And.. yes, they’re everywhere!  So as a photographer myself, why not start one of my own?

Now, before we get started, let me remind you of something.  This blog is not meant to, in any way shape or form, ridicule any other photographer’s work.  If you feel you have been ridiculed, then you are probably among the 99.99% that can relate to Stuff Photographers Like.  So be proud… that you’re part of the crowd! :)  Or just e-mail me and I’ll take down the photo. ;)

At last, LET THE GAMES BEGIN! (drumroll, please…)

#1: The magical, all-encompassing…… “Bridal Glow”

It’s an age-old technique.  It’s been done before.  Over, and over.  And over.

Remember the days when you would get stuck in front of your computer working long hard Photoshop hours, and you can’t figure out why your photos could never quite “pop” like some of the other high-end photographers out there?  Of course you do.  Every photographer has been there.  So you decide to make the bride “pop” as though she is softly shelled in a layer of transparent jelly.  Nice.

Unfortunately, after one wedding (which is already one too many), you realize your dreaded mishap and wish so much that you could take back those photos you gave your poor bride and redo everything.

Wherever she goes, she glows!

You don’t have to be Captain Kirk or Mr. Spock to see that she’s about to get beamed back to Enterprise.

Although, I’ve always wondered what it was like to wear this apparently popular cloak-o-jello…

Glaucoma alert.

2 Comments

Filed under Weddings

2 responses to “Welcome, World

  1. Rafa

    Awsome, it’s all true, made me laugh!

Leave a Reply

